161 countries are eligible for this scheme: Albania, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron Union Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger Republic, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal , Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Uganda,Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, United States of America, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

You must apply a minimum of 4 days before the date of your arrival in India and a maximum of 240 days before your planned arrival.

It can take up to four business days to process an Indian e-Tourist Visa and receive your approval.

The Indian e-Tourist Visa process is very simple and fast to complete. Besides filling out all the information specified in the application form, you must submit a recent photograph and a copy of the photo page of your passport that contains your personal data. For the photograph, the picture must be recent and should be front facing photograph with a white background. These can be easily uploaded into our website. For technical specifications please review the section Documents Required.

Yes, all passengers must complete their own application and pay the respective fee.

The fee is US $157 per passenger.

Denial of an e-Tourist Visa does not prevent you from applying for a regular visa at an Indian Diplomatic Mission. Please note that the application fee is non-refundable and is not dependent on your application being approved or denied.

The e-Tourist Visa is valid for 90-180 days (depending on nationality) from the date of your arrival in India. This is a multiple entry visa.

The application fee is non-refundable and is not dependent on your application being approved or denied.

Applicant can arrive at 28 e-Visa designated airports i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Portblair, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi, Vishakhapatnam and 5 designated seaports (i.e. Chennai, Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai ). However, he/she can depart from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts in India.